Steering Committee

William P. Alford

Henry L Stimson Professor of Law
Director, East Asian Legal Studies

Anne Becker

Maude and Lillian Presley Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine

Peter Berman

Professor of the Practice of Global Health Systems and Economics
Director, GHP Educational Initiatives (HSPH)

Mary C. Brinton

Reischauer Institute Professor of Sociology
Chair of the Department of Sociology

Rema Hanna

Jeffrey Cheah Professor of South-East Asia Studies (HKS)

Michael Herzfeld

Director, Thai Studies Program, Asia Center
Ernest E. Monrad Professor of the Social Sciences

Tarun Khanna

Jorge Paulo Lemann Professor; Director, South Asia Institute

David Minjoon Kim

Associate Professor of Oral Medicine, Infection, and Immunity (HSDM)
Member, Asia Center Steering Committee

Sun Joo Kim

Harvard-Yenching Professor of Korean History; Director, Korea Institute

William C. Kirby

T.M. Chang Professor of China Studies; Spangler Family Professor of Business Administration (HBS); Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor; Chairman, Harvard China Fund

Shigeshisa Kuriyama

Reischauer Institute Professor of Cultural History; Chair of the Department of East Asian Languages and Civilizations

Elizabeth J. Perry

Henry Rosovsky Professor of Government, Department of Government; Director, Harvard-Yenching Institute

Peter Rowe

Raymond Garbe Professor of Architecture and Urban Design; Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor

Tony Saich

Daewoo Professor of International Affairs; Director, Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation

Michael Szonyi

Professor of Chinese History
Director, John King Fairbank Center for Chinese Studies

Karen L. Thornber

Victor and William Fung Director, Harvard University Asia Center
Professor of Comparative Literature and of East Asian Languages and Civilizations